Parliamentary (General) elections


Parliamentary (General) Elections are held every 5 years. There are three parliamentary constituencies in Newcastle - Newcastle North; Newcastle East; and Newcastle Central. One Member of Parliament will be elected for each constituency. The next scheduled election is to be held on Thursday 12 December 2019.

How Newcastle voted in 2019

Here's how Newcastle voted yesterday 🗳️ #GE2019 #NCL2019

Posted by Newcastle City Council on Thursday, 12 December 2019

Get detailed results here -

Current composition

See the current composition of the parliamentary constituencies.

Find your polling station

Here's where you can find your polling station - Put in your postcode and it will return details of your polling station.


The next local elections will be held on Thursday 7 May 2020.


Electoral Services, Newcastle City Council, Civic Centre, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8QH
Phone: 0191 278 7878 (and ask for Electoral Services)

Is this page useful?
Is this page useful?