Currently the City Council has established 'No Cold Calling Zones' in the following locations across Newcastle:

1. Benwell and Scotswood

2. Fawdon & West Gosforth

3. Kenton

4. Monument

5. Walkergate

6. Lemington

7. Blakelaw

8. West Fenham/Blakelaw

9. West Fenham

10. Kingston Park South & Newbiggin Hall

11. Manor Park

12. Wingrove

13. Arthurs Hill

14. Denton & Westerhope

15. Dene & South Gosforth

16. Gosforth

17. Castle

18. Byker

19. Parklands

20. Parklands & Fawdon/West Gosforth

21. Ouseburn

22. North and South Jesmond

The Trading Standards Service is looking towards the implementation of some further No Cold Calling Zones in 2018/2019. If anyone has a wish to see a new No Cold Calling Zone established in their residential area in Newcastle please contact us through one of the methods set out at the bottom of this webpage.

More information

For further information, contact the Trading Standards Service, Directorate of Operations and Regulatory Services, City of Newcastle upon Tyne, Civic Centre, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8QH. Phone: 0191 2116121

Page last updated: 
1 August 2018
1 Start 2 Complete
Was this page useful?